• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Research Activities

Research is of major importance for the HSE University Graduate School of Business. According to the HSE University Development Programme for the period up until 2030, the School’s priority areas of research are digital business transformation, radical transformation of corporate HR systems and development of international business under ‘New Globalization’, as well as changes in the forms and mechanisms for business and state/society interrelations.

The School is eager to create a wide network of research and education laboratories, international laboratories, and research groups. Its plans include participation in and organization of annual international academic conferences. These activities will be spearheaded by the School staff’s leadership in research and result in a sustainable flow of publications in highly ranked journals.

The Institute of Innovation Management and the Laboratory of Network Organizational Forms are stepping stones on the road towards Graduate School of Business’s acknowledgement as a research leader in management.

The Institute of Innovation Management is headed by Dan Medovnikov and was created in 2009 in order to organize research and teaching in innovation, as well as prepare professionals for innovation-based activities in Russia. The Institute’s priority areas are studies in fast-growing technology firms and innovation-based activities of Russian companies, as well as supporting infrastructure for innovation.

The Laboratory of Network Organizational Forms is headed by Prof. Olga Tretyak and was created in 2010. The aim of this laboratory is to create effective mechanisms to develop and broadcast advanced theoretical approaches and practical technologies for network management in the professional community. In 2019, the laboratory successfully implemented the project ‘Innovative changes in business models in the digital economy: conceptual foundations, areas of development and factors for success.

The Graduate School of Business actively provides support to project teams that promote interdisciplinary exchange and help to increase the number of publications. In June 2020, the first wave of project competitions took place, whereby 22 of the best applications were selected out of 40. Today, the winning teams are working on their projects. 17 applications have been submitted for the second wave of the competition. Out of these, four best applications have been approved for funding.

A Resource Centre of Study Cases has been formed at the Graduate School of Business: it will develop, distribute and integrate into curricula cases from Russian and international companies that do business in Russia. The partnership with The Case Centre, an international entity, will help GSB become one of the drivers for promoting Russian education abroad.

The Doctoral School of Management offers support to young scholars, along with a unique environment for training top-notch researchers.

Business Informatics, an interdisciplinary peer-reviewed academic journal, is also part of the GSB’s research environment. This journal appears on the list of the Higher Attestation Committee under the Russian Ministry of Science and Higher Education. In 2019, the journal became one of the periodicals supported as part of the joint project between the Ministry of Science and Higher Education and the non-profit partnership NEICON to support academic journals so that they can appear in leading international scientometric databases.

Furthermore, the GSB Academic Committee plans and coordinates research work, ensures the effective spending for academic events, and supervises other research-related activities at the School.

The Graduate School of Business supports learners’ interest in research and oversees two areas of the Student Research Paper Competition: Business Informatics and Management.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Высшая школа бизнеса НИУ ВШЭ

Наука

Научно-исследовательская деятельность является важным направлением развития Высшей школы бизнеса. В соответствии с Программой развития НИУ ВШЭ до 2030 года к приоритетным областям исследований Школы относятся цифровая трансформация бизнеса, радикальная трансформация корпоративных HR-систем, развитие международного бизнеса в контексте «новой глобализации», изменение форм и механизмов взаимодействия бизнеса с государством и обществом в целом.

Школа стремится к созданию широкой сети научно-учебных и международных лабораторий и научно-исследовательских групп. В планах - участие и проведение ежегодных международных научных конференций. Фундаментом такой активности должно стать лидерство сотрудников Школы в научной сфере и устойчивый поток публикаций в высокорейтинговых журналах.

Институт менеджмента инноваций и Научно-учебная лаборатория сетевых форм организации являются отправными точками на пути к признанию Высшей школы бизнеса лидером исследований в области менеджмента.

Институт менеджмента инноваций под руководством Медовникова Дана Станиславовича был создан в 2009 году с целью проведения научной и образовательной деятельности в области инноваций и подготовки кадров для инновационной сферы РФ. К приоритетным направлениям деятельности Института относятся исследования в области быстрорастущих технологических компаний, инновационной активности российских компаний, а также инфраструктуры поддержки инновационной деятельности.

Научно-учебная лаборатория сетевых форм организации под руководством профессора Третьяк Ольги Анатольевны была создана в 2010 году. Цель лаборатории - создание эффективного механизма развития и распространения в профессиональной среде передовых теоретических подходов и практических технологий управления сетевыми структурами. В 2019 году лаборатория успешно осуществила проект «Инновационные изменения бизнес-моделей в цифровой экономике: концептуальные основы, направления развития и факторы успеха».

Высшая школа бизнеса активно поддерживает создание проектных групп, которые стимулируют междисциплинарный обмен и способствуют увеличению числа публикаций. В июне 2020 года состоялась первая волна конкурса проектов. Из сорока заявок были отобраны двадцать две лучшие. В настоящее время команды-победители работают над реализацией проектов. На вторую волну конкурса поступило семнадцать заявок. Из них одобрены к финансированию четыре лучшие

Под эгидой Высшей школы бизнеса создан Ресурсный центр учебных кейсов, который займется разработкой, распространением и внедрением в образовательный процесс учебных кейсов по материалам российских фирм и международных компаний, ведущих бизнес в России. Партнерство с международным центром учебных кейсов The Case Centre позволит ВШБ стать одним из драйверов экспорта российского образования. 

Аспирантская школа по менеджменту обеспечивает поддержку молодым ученым и создает уникальную среду для подготовки высококвалифицированных исследователей.

Междисциплинарный рецензируемый научный журнал «Бизнес-информатика» также входит в зону научной деятельности Высшей школы бизнеса. Журнал включен в перечень Высшей аттестационной комиссии при министерстве науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации. В 2019 году журнал вошёл в число изданий, получивших поддержку в рамках совместного проекта Минобрнауки России и Некоммерческого партнёрства «Национальный электронно-информационный консорциум»  по поддержке программ развития научных журналов с целью их вхождения в международные наукометрические базы данных.

Научная комиссия Высшей школы бизнеса занимается планированием и координацией научной деятельности, обеспечением эффективного расходования средств на научные мероприятия и иными вопросами, относящимися к развитию научных исследований в Школе.

Высшая школа бизнеса поддерживает интерес студентов к исследованиям и курирует два направления конкурса научно-исследовательских работ студентов (конкурс НИРС): бизнес-информатику и менеджмент.